Get Help

Call the Lung Health Information Line


Our certified respiratory
educators are ready to take your questions
(M-F 8:30am-4:30pm)

Who we are

The Ontario Thoracic Society (OTS) is a medical section of The Lung Association – Ontario (TLA). Its membership consists of practicing respirologists and lung researchers in Ontario.

Ontario Thoracic Society Executive Committee (2018-2019)

OTS Chair: Eric Hentschel, MD, FRCPC
OTS Chair-Elect: Jane Batt, MD, PhD
OTS Past Chair and OTS’s TLA Board Representative: George Chandy, MD, MSc, FRCPC
Members at Large
Community Representative: Kam Soghrati, MD, FRCPC
London Representative: Cory Yamashita, MD, FRCPC
Hamilton Representative: Martin Stampfli, PhD
Kingston Representative: Genevieve Digby, MD, FRCPC, MSc (HQ)
Ex-Officio Members
OTS’s TLA Board Representative: George Chandy, MD, MSc, FRCPC
TLA’s OTS Board Representative: John Granton, MD, FRCPC
Research Advisory Committee Chair: Chung-Wai Chow, MD, PhD
BBC Chair 2019: Sherri Katz, MDCM, FRCPC, MSc
OMA Representative: Neil Maharaj, MD, FRCPC
Program Director Representative: Christopher Li, MD, FRCP(C)
PCAP Representative: Nicholas Vozoris, MD, FRCPC, MHSc
Thoracic Surgery Representative: Christian Finley, MD, FRCS (C)
Pediatric Representative: Theo Moraes, MD, PhD, FRCPC
Resident Representative: Anurag Bhalla, MD, BHSc (Hons)

OTS Medical Director: Hedy Ginzberg, MDCM, FRCPC, PhD
OTS Coordinator: Natalie Bennett, BSc

Contact Us

Ontario Thoracic Society
18 Wynford Drive, Suite 401
Toronto, ON M3C 0K8
Tel: (416) 864-9911 or Toll Free: 1 (888) 344-5864
Fax: (416) 864-9916